Survivor Predictions: Week 1

If you are like me, people constantly confuse you for (insert young, sexy actor here). Also, you are pretty excited about the première of Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains tonight on CBS. Check your local listings. If you feel like it.

This season, the 20th of the hit “reality” series, is gearing up to be one of the best with the return of many of the show’s most entertaining and enigmatic cast members. As well as Candice Woodcock.

I don’t think I have missed more than two or three episodes since the show first aired in the summer of 2000. Therefore, I consider myself a bit of a Survivor expert. Which means, you may consider me a bit of a dork? That’s OK. I accept it.

Survivor

Anyways, for fun, I plan to put my “fandom” to the test this season to see whether or not I can correctly guess who the winner will be. I will also guess who will be voted out each week. Play along at home, if you like. Or don’t. So, without further ado, here we go:

First voted out:

The “Heroes” team is stacked physically. The five guys (J.T., Tom, Rupert, James and Colby) are all almost strictly known for their athletic ability and success in their previous seasons. They also have two of the most athletic girls in the show’s history, Stephanie LaGrossa and Amanda Kimmel. Therefore, the “Heroes” will win the first, and many of the tribal immunity challenges.

Because Sandra Diaz-Twine is a previous winner, and will not be able to help the “Villains” in future physical challenges, she will be the first to have her torch extinguished.

Prediction: Sandra Diaz-Twine

Sole Survivor:

After watching the past 19 seasons, I have determined that there are four types of players — The Rat, The Coat Tail, The Athlete and The Socialite.

According to my math, The Rat wins 47% of the time, The Coat Tail wins 21% of the time, The Athlete wins 16% of the time and The Socialite wins 16% of the time. Also, the winner is a man 58% of the time.

So, the smart money would be picking a man with the potential to be The Rat.

However, for this particular season, I’m going to pick a man with the potential to be The Athlete.

As mentioned before, the “Heroes” team seems stacked athletically. I confidently assume they will have the numbers when entering the merge. Because the “Heroes” will already know the strategies and tactics of the “Villains” based on past seasons, it is unlikely they will let any of them wiggle their way into their circle. I predict the final four players will be “Heroes” — Colby Donaldson, Tom Westman, Amanda Kimmel and Stephenie LaGrossa.

I think Colby will win the final immunity challenge and will elect to bring Tom and Stephenie to the finale with him.

In the end, there is no way the jury will vote for Tom, since he is a previous winner, and Stephenie doesn’t have quite the Survivor clout as her competitor.

Winner: Colby “Four Blades” Donaldson

There you have it – Let’s see how I do

Ribs

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Survivor Predictions: Week 1”

  1. Survivor Predictions: Week 3 « Ribs' Ramblings Says:

    […] Survivor Predictions: Week 1 […]

Leave a Reply

